Montagues & Capulets

Romeo & Juliet

Composer : Serguéi Prokófiev
Title : Romeo & Juliet
Period : 20th Century

Montagues and Capulets, also known as Dance of the Knights, is a work of classical music written by Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev. The piece is the first movement of the Suite No. 2 from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64, which consists of two excerpts from his 1935 ballet Romeo and Juliet. He wrote versions for both orchestra and piano.

Play Along for Horn I & II