Winter | II. Largo

The Four Seasons

Composer : Antonio Vivaldi
Title : The Four Seasons
Period : Baroque

Second movement of Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, "L'inverno" (Winter). It's part of The Four Seasons (Le quattro stagioni), a group of four violin concerti by Italian composer Antonio Vivaldi, each of which gives a musical expression to a season of the year. II. Largo: "Before the fire to pass peaceful, contented days while the rain outside pours down".