Concertino | Third Movement

For Solo Trombone (Bassoon Version) and Orchestra

Composer : Ferdinand David
Title : Concertino
Period : Romanticism

Concertino for Trombone and Orchestra | Allegro Maestoso (First Movement). Ferdinand David's Concertino for Trombone and Orchestra, Op. 4, was composed in 1837. It was dedicated to Karl Traugott Queisser, who was a good friend of David, and also played in the Gewandhaus Orchestra, where David was concertmeister.The piece was premiered at the Gewandhaus with Queisser playing the solo part and Mendelssohn conducting. It was an immediate success.