Étude Nº1

48 Studies

Composer : Franz Wilhelm Ferling
Title : Étude 1
Period : 20th Century

Etude N.1 (Studie N.1) from Quarante-Huit Etudes (48 Studies) for Saxophone or Oboe by Franz Wilhelm Ferling accompanied by piano.

Freling is remembered nowdays mostly for this studios. He composed two studies for each key, one slow and one fast: the slow study corresponds to the odd number and the fast one to the even number.Ã?Æ?Ã?â??Ã?¢ââ??¬Ã?¡Ã?Æ?ââ?¬Å¡Ã?â??Ã? These studies are highly recommended for intermediate level students who want to take their instrument skills to an advanced level.Ã?Æ?Ã?â??Ã?¢ââ??¬Ã?¡Ã?Æ?ââ?¬Å¡Ã?â??Ã? With them you will be able to internalize all the keys, improve your phrasing with the slow studies and your finger technique with the fast ones.