Oboe Concerto

2nd Movement

Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Title : Oboe Concerto
Period : Classicism

Second Movement of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Oboe Concerto in C major, K. 314 (271k). It was composed in the spring or summer of 1777, for the oboist Giuseppe Ferlendis (1755-1802) from Bergamo. In 1778, Mozart re-worked it as a concerto for flute in D major. The concerto is a widely studied piece for both instruments and is one of the most important concertos in the oboe repertoire.