Trombone Concerto

I. Allegro Vivace

Composer : Rimsky-Korsakov
Title : Trombone Concerto
Period : Romanticism

Allegro Vivace 1st Movement, Concerto for Trombone and Military Band by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov written in 1877. The concerto consists of three movements: an Allegro Vivace first movement, an Andante Cantabile second movement, and an Allegro-Allegretto third movement in the style of a march. The second and third movements conclude with cadenzas. A full performance of the piece lasts roughly ten minutes.